Preorder Now! 

Black Richard's Heart

Nearly killed while trying to win back his ancestral home, Black Richard MacCullough is left scarred and mangled; but some scars run far deeper than mere skin. No longer the handsome devil or kind man of his youth, now he focuses solely on rebuilding everything that was lost to the brutal Chisolms and traitorous MacRays. Revenge -- while not nearly as important as keeping his clan from starving – is the only thing that keeps his bruised heart beating.  

With his clan on the brink of starvation and annihilation, Black Richard doesn’t believe his life could get worse. Until King David II decides to put an end to the border wars himself, via a marriage between Black Richard and Aeschene MacRay, the daughter of his sworn enemy.

Locked away and all but forgotten because she is deemed imperfect and useless by her father, Aeschene MacRay holds no hope of ever having a husband and family of her own. But hope is the only thing she has left: hope that her vision will miraculously return and that she will regain her father’s approval.

But when news arrives that she is to be married off to the chief of her father’s enemy, she has only two choices: put her faith and hope in the monster that is Black Richard MacCullough or remain in the prison her father has created for her. 

When you’ve lost everything, any risk is worth the taking. 

Live on February 25, 2020

Book One of The Daughters of Moirra Dunotter Series!


One falling star. Two wishes. Who's will come true?

The love of her life doesn’t know she exists. Still, ever the optimist, Mariote Dundotter-McCullum makes a wish on a falling star: to marry the man before her next birthday. Little does she know that someone else is wishing on the same star. 

When it looks as though her wish to marry will never come true, Mariote decides to settle for someone who has been professing his love for her through beautiful letters. It doesn't matter that he is the son of her father's enemy, or that she can’t remember ever meeting him. Mariote believes ‘tis better to be loved by someone than never at all. So, she steals away in the middle of the night to make her own joy. 

There’s another who has loved her since the first time he saw her. After learning Mariote has run off to marry someone else, he goes after her. But will he have the courage to give her his heart and to make his secret wish come true?


Secrets of the Heart

A New Suzan Tisdale Novel

I am delighted to announce the launch of a brand new series: The MacCallens and Randalls.

Secrets of the Heart - Book One of the MacCallens and Randalls Series.

Widowed clan chief Connor MacCallen prays fervently for a loving wife and children, as well as peace for his clan. As blessed as they are with abundant crops and cattle, they are threatened by the generations' old feud with the Randalls.  Connor must find a way to stop the feud from turning into war. 


Ostracized at the age of nine as the daughter of a drunkard and thief, Onnleigh has lived a lonely existence. With no friends and no hope of having a family of her own, she has resigned herself to a bleak future. Until one day when one of her clansmen starts to visit. She learns too late that he is neither a man of honor nor integrity, nor one who should be trusted. 

Connor doesn’t put any faith in wishing wells, fairies or ghosts. But to appease his grandminny, he makes a very special wish: for a loving wife, children, and peace for the MacCallens. 


When Onnleigh overhears Connor’s wish, she makes the most difficult decision of her life. As poor as a church mouse and uneducated, she can’t give him peace. But there is one thing she can give him. 


Will Connor be able to stop the violence before it destroys all that he values? Will he find someone to love again? And will Onnleigh ever find a place to call home?


About Suzan

USA Today Bestselling Author, storyteller and cheeky wench, SUZAN TISDALE lives in the Midwest with her verra handsome carpenter husband. All but one of her children have left the nest. Her pets consist of dust bunnies and a dozen poodle-sized, backyard-dwelling groundhogs – all of which run as free and unrestrained as the voices in her head. And she doesn’t own a single pair of yoga pants, much to the shock and horror of her fellow authors. She prefers to write in her pajamas.


Suzan writes Scottish historical romance/fiction, with honorable and perfectly imperfect heroes and strong, feisty heroines. And bad guys she kills off in delightfully wicked ways.


She published her first novel, Laiden’s Daughter, in December, 2011, as a gift for her mother. That one book started a journey which led to fifteen published titles. To date, she has sold more than 350,000 copies of her books around the world. They have been translated into four foreign languages (Italian, French, German, and Spanish.)


You will find her books at Nook, iBooks, Kobo, and Kindle. Paperback and hardcover versions are available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble.  You will find her audio books at Audible and iTunes. 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon